The Other World S Books Depend On The Bean Counter Vol 1

Yatsuki Wakatsu Yen Press

Seiichiro's always pulled his own weight, all day every day, for almost thirty years. Even when he gets stuck in a fantasy world because of some strange Saint-Summoning Ritual, he keeps on keeping on. It isn't until he meets the Aresh, the Captain of the Knights, that realizes he might possibly want more out of life than his job. Can Seiichiro melt the heart of the infamous Ice Nobleman-or is he destined to be married to his work...forever?!

ISBN10 : 1975338863 , ISBN13 : 9781975338862

Page Number : 162

In The Name Of The Otherworld

Hermione Lee World Castle Publishing, LLC Young Adult Fiction

Regarded as a witch and alienated by the majority of her peers, fourteen-year-old orphan Alexandria Richardson wants to be anybody but herself. However, this all changes one day, when the mysterious fountain in her school transports her and her three classmates to a world of magic— the Otherworld. The four of them are brought to the palace of the Otherworld on the rulers' orders, and the shocking truth of Alexandria's identity and parentage is revealed. As Alexandria then participates in a miraculous adventure with her companions, she explores the depths of courage, kindness, and friendship. But will she make it safely back to the Otherworld? Or will she eventually yield to her biggest enemy, someone no other than herself? It's not just an adventure. It's a journey of growth and redemption.

ISBN10 : 9781955086370 , ISBN13 : 1955086370

Page Number : 236

The Other World

Joseph N. Weatherby Routledge Political Science

The Other World combines a thematic and area studies approach to explore contemporary global issues in the developing world. Accessible and interdisciplinary, this text offers political, economic, social, and historical analysis plus case studies on Latin America, Sub-Saharan Africa, North Africa and the Middle East, Central Asia and the Southern Near Abroad, and Asia. Highlighting similarities and differences among these regions and focusing on enduring problems, The Other World is a practical look at the issues affecting the majority of the world's population.

ISBN10 : 9781317343097 , ISBN13 : 1317343093

Page Number : 374

Men Of The Otherworld

Kelley Armstrong Bantam Fiction

New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong has captivated readers with her spellbinding Women of the Otherworld series. In this collection of four tales, she gives equal time to the men who love these sexy, supernatural women—men who live on the wild side. As a curious six-year-old, Clayton didn’t resist the bite—he asked for it. But surviving as a lone child-werewolf was more than he could manage—until Jeremy came along, taught Clayton how to straddle the human-werewolf worlds, and introduced him to the Pack. So begins this tantalizing volume featuring three of the most intriguing members of the American Pack—a hierarchical founding family where bloodlines mean everything and each day presents a new, thrilling, and often deadly challenge. For as he grows from a wild child to a clever teen who tests his mentor at every turn, Clayton must learn not only to control his animal instincts but to navigate Pack politics—including showing his brutal archnemesis who the real Alpha is.

ISBN10 : 9780553905960 , ISBN13 : 0553905961

Page Number : 386

Tales Of The Otherworld

Kelley Armstrong Bantam Fiction

In this dazzling collection of Otherworld tales, Kelley Armstrong’s most captivating lead characters appear alongside her unforgettable supporting players, who step out of the shadows and into the light. Have you ever wondered how lone wolf Clayton Danvers finally got bitten by the last thing he expects: love? Or how the hot-blooded bad-girl witch Eve Levine ensnared the cold, ruthless corporate sorcerer Kristof Nast? Would you like to be a fly on the wall at the wedding of Lucas Cortez and Paige Winterbourne, where nothing goes as planned? Or tag along with Lucas and Paige as they investigate a gruesome crime that may be the work of a rogue vampire? Whether you’re new to the Otherworld or a longtime fan, you’ll thrill at the discoveries to be found in these eight tales of friendship, adventure, and enduring romance, featuring a cast of superhuman men and women whose fierce passion and undivided sense of purpose make them very human indeed.

ISBN10 : 9780553907421 , ISBN13 : 0553907425

Page Number : 401

Wish

Victoria Harris

Most humans have forgotten their sparkle . . . hypnotized by the darkness that obscures it. Twelve-year-old Cara O'Reilly always thought her father was teasing when he said she and her sister had fairy magic. But it's been nearly a week since he went on a mountain hike and vanished-right after an argument with Cara. She wished him gone, and now he is. Cara's little sister Bri hasn't spoken a word since his disappearance. In fact, Cara feels like her whole family is under a curse. And it seems like all the adults in their family are keeping some sort of secret. Her world further tumbles into chaos when, after a close encounter with a living, breathing fairy, Cara realizes the old stories are all true. Now, she must find the door to the Otherworld to retrieve an ancient treasure. But can she battle the darkness to save her family-and the entire world?

ISBN10 : 1919612602 , ISBN13 : 9781919612607

Page Number : 220

Otherearth

Jason Segel Delacorte Press Young Adult Fiction

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One in the second book in a new fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld. Simon would have done anything to save his best friend after a mysterious accident almost killed her--including follow her into a virtual world. And what he and Kat discovered there was more terrifying than they could have ever imagined. Unwitting hospital patients are being forced to test a device that lets VR be experienced with all five senses. The technology is so advanced that it's deadly. Now the world's biggest tech corporation is hunting Simon and Kat while war rages in Otherworld, the virtual world it created. Determined to destroy the Company, Simon and Kat must join forces with a hacker, a gangster, and a digital entity. But as they battle to save two worlds, they uncover an all-new threat to our world: the Company's latest creation, an augmented-reality game called OtherEarth. Not only does OtherEarth kill, it has the power to erase the line between what's real and what's fantasy. Praise for Otherworld: A New York Times Bestseller "A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." --EW.com "A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable.com "An engaging VR cautionary tale." --AV Club "Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." --BuzzFeed

ISBN10 : 9781101939383 , ISBN13 : 1101939389

Page Number : 320

Bitten

Kelley Armstrong Vintage Canada Fiction

An erotically charged, addictive thriller from the future queen of suspense. Living in Toronto for a year, Elena is leading the normal life she has always dreamed of, including a stable job as a journalist and a nice apartment shared with her boyfriend. As the lone female werewolf in existence, only her secret midnight prowls and her occasional inhuman cravings set her apart. Just one year ago, life was very different. Adopted by the Pack when bitten, Elena had spent years struggling with her resentment at having her life stolen away. Torn between two worlds, and overwhelmed by the new passions coursing through her body, her only option for control was to deny her awakening needs and escape. But now the Pack has called Elena home to help them fight an alliance of renegade werewolves who are bent on exposing and annihilating the Pack. And although Elena is obliged to rejoin her "family," she vows not to be swept up in Pack life again, no matter how natural it might feel. She has made her choice. Trouble is, she's increasingly uncertain if it's the right one. An erotically charged thriller, Bitten will awaken the voracious appetite of every reader, as the age-old battle between man and beast, between human and inhuman forces, comes to a head in one small town and within one woman's body.

ISBN10 : 9780307358783 , ISBN13 : 030735878X

Page Number : 434

The Boy With The Hidden Name

Skylar Dorset Sourcebooks, Inc. Young Adult Fiction

"Benedict Le Fay will betray you. And then he will die." Betrayal and death—not quite the prophecy Selkie wanted about her first love. A half-faerie princess with a price on her head, Selkie Stewart just wants a little normal in her life. Not another crazy prophecy. Besides, she and Ben are a team. They're the two most wanted individuals in the Otherworld, and fated to bring down the Seelie Fairie Court and put an end to their reign of terror. Nothing can come between them. Until Ben leaves. And the sun goes out. And the chiming bells deafen all of Boston. The Seelies are coming. And only Selkie can stop them from destroying the world. Otherworld Series: The Girl Who Never Was (Book 1) The Boy With The Hidden Name (Book 2) What Readers are saying about The Girl Who Never Was: "Utterly charming...echoes of Neil Gaiman's Stardust, of Diana Wynne Jones' Fire and Hemlock."—Erika Koch Utsler, Amazon, 5 stars "This book surprised me with its awesomeness...the voice and the writing blew me away."—AdriAnneMS, Amazon, 5 stars

ISBN10 : 9781402292576 , ISBN13 : 1402292570

Page Number : 320